iPowerRichmond Featured Video

LL Cool J took some time off from rhyming to get more work out of his SAG card. Now that he’s an established actor with a hit CBS drama series”NCIS: Los Angeles,” he’s getting back to his rapping roots. Uncle L recently dropped the cover art and tracklist for his 14th album Authentic Hip-Hop.

LL announced the project on Myspace. Along with the announcement of the album, LL released the song “Ratchet.” Some fans gave it the ultimate thumbs down while others sent their praise for the track to LL Cool J’s Twitter account.

Like TheUrbanDaily.com on Facebook to stay updated with the latest entertainment news and original interviews!

The man born James Todd Smith told an interviewer, “I’m working on a new album. I think I’m going to put a record out. I haven’t put one out in five years. So I’m putting one out in February.”

Authentic Hip-Hop is slated to hit the streets on February 21, 2013. There is no word on what record company will be distributing the project. He left Def Jam after more than 20 years and never announced a new record deal.

Peep the tracklist below.

LL Cool J – Authentic Hip-Hop

1. Something About U (FTW)

2. Where Ya At (BOSS)

3. Take It (feat. Joe)

4. Closer (feat. Monica)

5. Too Late

6. New Love

7. Dream With Me

8. Girl So Bad

9. Ratchet

10. Bartender Please

11. Bath Salt

12. Getting Paper

13. Jump On It

14. Hell Yeah

15. Whaddup



T.I. Releases Artwork & Tracklist For ‘Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head’

R. Kelly Plans On Taking “Trapped In The Closet” To Broadway [VIDEO]

N.W.A. Movie On The Way?

LL Cool J Shows Us What ‘Authentic Hip-Hop’ Looks Like [TRACKLIST]  was originally published on theurbandaily.com